Go Back   BARF - Bay Area Riders Forum > Moto > General

Old 12-13-2018, 09:08 AM   #1
R3DS!X
LOLWUT?

Contributor + + + + +

Motorcycles: Motorcycles are dangerous!
Name:
Battery powered heated gloves

Looking to get some heat in my hands. I have to touch people for a living and they don't like my icicle fingers after my commute. I try to heat my hands back up with warm water but it doesn't seem to last.

Who has em? Who has a pair they like? How much, what do they taste like? How long have you two been together? What did you father say? I have so many questions.
Old 12-13-2018, 09:29 AM   #2
ScottRNelson
Mr. Dual Sport Rider

Founding Member
Contributor

Motorcycles: Honda XR650L, KTM 1090 Adv R
Name: =Username
I need a set too. It just seems easier than adding heated grips. My fingers are the first thing to get cold when I'm riding while the temperature is in the 30's.

I can usually warm them up a bit by holding onto the muffler for a minute or two before frostbite sets in.

====== Edit ======

Looks like the answer is already waiting for us in this thread: http://www.bayarearidersforum.com/fo...d.php?t=531818

Last edited by ScottRNelson; 12-13-2018 at 09:32 AM..
ScottRNelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 09:32 AM   #3
R3DS!X
LOLWUT?

Contributor + + + + +

Motorcycles: Motorcycles are dangerous!
Name:
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottRNelson View Post
I need a set too. It just seems easier than adding heated grips. My fingers are the first thing to get cold when I'm riding while the temperature is in the 30's.

I can usually warm them up a bit by holding onto the muffler for a minute or two before frostbite sets in.
I commute on my Zero so I no longer have that luxury. I Want the battery powered ones so I don't have to install headed grips on everything and also I have then have warm gloves when hiking or whatever.
Old 12-13-2018, 12:06 PM   #4
ctwo
Merely Rhetorical

Respectful Contributor

Motorcycles: motatoe
Name: Heyou
Quote: