Go Back   BARF - Bay Area Riders Forum > Club House > Dirty BARFing

Old 12-31-2018, 03:04 PM   #1
HadesOmega
Veteran

Barfie Winner 2017

Motorcycles: Empulse TT, ZR7, DR650, KLR650, 750 Turbo, Warrior 350, KLX140L
Name: Merlin
End of 2018 Ride Carnegie SVRA

Quick end of the year dirty ride report here. So I almost went to the track for some supermoto action but my front brake pads were low and when I went to install some new ones I realized bought the wrong ones! My KLX140 has a KX85/100 front end and well the brakes are slightly different unfortunately. The track gobbles up pads like crazy. So I figured hey let's go dirtbiking then so after having swapped the Supermoto setup on I swap the dirt setup back on again. Then I figure hey let's go to Carnegie! I also want to mention I bought this KLX from someone in Modesto so Carnegie is where this bike probably rode most of it's life before I owned.

I've ridden Carnegie I think twice. Once when I was a dual sport noob in my 1991 Suzuki DR650S and twice on a quad my Warrior 350. You want to ride Carnegie on a dirtbike it's not good for anything else. I don't even recommend dualsports, maybe a light one. For quads you are really limited in where you can go, I saw a bunch of quads today and I would see them turning around because the trail get's too narrow. Carnegie's trails will suddenly become single track. Literally all the trails are like that. There'll be a choke point. Side by sides even worse. Anyway let's go!