BARF - Bay Area Riders Forum

Go Back   BARF - Bay Area Riders Forum > Classifieds > Residence

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2019, 05:11 PM   #1
Blame Canada
HappyHighwayman's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Francisco
Motorcycles: Rad Rover
Name: Jordan
Seeking lodger to share 2-Bedroom, 2-bathroom, 3 level townhouse (western addition)

Canadian permanent resident seeking lodger to share a fantastic pet-friendly modern 2-bedroom/2-bath town house that I own and reside in. It is located in the Western Addition/Fillmore area near Japantown. Available January 16th, 2019 (or Feb1). This is an unparalleled living setup for someone who values the privacy afforded by a room on your own ground floor area.

This is a spacious single family home completed in 2007, nestled in a private, gated community. The home features 3 levels of living space: one floor for the owner, one floor for the lodger, and a shared middle level. The house is off-street for increased privacy and security.

The kitchen has modern appliances, cabinets, and granite counters with stools for counter top dining.

Access to balcony with BBQ, dining table surrounded by windows

The middle level is fully furnished, with couch, chairs, area rug, large screen plasma wall mounted television and on-wall surround speakers with subwoofer. The TV is hooked up with a Roku box and includes free Netflix and amazon videos as well as Comcast Xfinity cable.

The unit is equipped with a modern washer and clothes dryer in the living room behind a door.

THE RENTAL SPACE (your room)
Spacious, unfurnished ground floor bedroom with en-suite full bathroom with bath/shower
Room for Queen sized bed
Private patio/garden accessible through sliding door off of bedroom only accessible by you.
Ample closet space
HDTV Cable TV Box
Tobacco smoking permitted outside only if applicable

When you live in the Fillmore District you are at the center of everything. Bird Provisions (recently voted best new restaurant in the country!), Weekly Farmers Market, Sundance Cinemas, Kabuki Spa, Upper Fillmore and Hayes Valley are all just steps away. 1 block from Safeway/Popeyes/Starbucks. 1 mile from Trader Joe's / Whole Foods.

- 39 year old professional male United States permanent resident working in San Bruno, CA
- Social individual who enjoys hosting friends, but respects and values privacy
- Passions are cooking, baking, exercise, reading, movies and television
- Clean and considerate, highly respectful

- Gainfully employed
- Respectful, clean and considerate
- Visitors OK with head's up / prior notice.
- Overnight guests for reasonable length stays permitted
- Laid back and good sense of humor
- Enjoys a neat home that both individuals look forward to coming home to

- Rent is $2095 a month
- Deposit of $2500 (Pursuant to Chapter 49 of the San Francisco Administrative Code interest will be paid)
- Credit check required with processing fee paid by the applicant.
- Available Jan 16th, 2018 (or Feb 1)
- month-to-month lease
- If interested please respond to ad with personal details, working situation, schedule and what you are looking for in a roommate and living situation.
The Happy Highwayman

"Love is that feeling you get when you like something as much as your motorcycle"
- Hunter S. Thompson
HappyHighwayman is online now   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.