Vintage Motorcycle Display at May Madness Car Show, San Rafael, May 11

john109G

Moto(s)
1941 Indian 640 Army Scout
I'm a Newbie this week. I put my info on that forum.

This is an invitation for pre-1979 bike folks to enter a vintage motorcycle display at the 34th Annual May Madness Car Show & Parade in San Rafael. It is May 11, 2024 on six closed blocks of Fourth Street, the main drag. This was the first filming location for American Graffiti. The cars and trucks are mostly street rods, classics, stockers. This will also be a great destination for a ride with any bikes that are not registered for the show.

I convinced the promoter to allow me to organize a display of pre-1979 motorcycles, scooters, and minibikes. We will have a nice location. There will be street, racing, trials, and trail bikes there. I have an info flyer I can email. A registration form is at www.maymadnesssanrafael.com. $30 per machine. Lots of food and beverage vendors, live music, and restaurants.

I mentioned in the BARF rides forum that if any are organized, may I suggest touring some of the fantastic roads in Marin County in the morning, and end up at the show at noon or 1 pm? Event starts at noon with participants arriving by 11. Half the cars do a parade up and down Fourth at 5 pm. Show is over at 6 pm. Those who register vintage bikes can park in our display area which is the north side of Fourth between B and C. Those not registered ought to be able to find a spot a half block away from Fourth on (south) A, (south) B, or C Streets. There are several multi-level public garages a block away.

Attachments

• Indian in front of fly cropped.jpg
    Indian in front of fly cropped.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 2
  • Scott Flying Squirrel.jpg
    Scott Flying Squirrel.jpg
    113.2 KB · Views: 3
Forgot to say the pictures are of my Indian plus my friend Don's Scott Flying Squirrel. Both will be at this show.