Making a "patched" jacket with my company logo. Bad form or...?

NorCalCoffeeMan

ILoveLamp
Moto(s)
22 Kawasaki KLR
16 Victory Highball
Name
Scot
Not sure how to correctly ask as I'm still learning all the ins and outs of riding. Sometimes, if the weather is right and our deliveries are light, I'll ride my Victory Highball. It's always a hit whenever I get it in front of a customer. So I was wondering if I got a jacket with a MC style patch with my company name, would I be asking for trouble? is it counter culture? Or is this America and I should just man up and not care?

I don't mind lessons others have paid tuition for. Go ahead, do it and report back. It might be cool, it might not. . . I have no experience but would like to know.

Around here Bikers for Jesus, some veteran riders and a Gold Wing club have styled their regalia after biker gang couture and don't seem the worse for wear. I could see the chartered guys just being amused until some moment when they aren't.

What's the worst thing that could happen? They all seem like reasonable, logical, sober adults. It's not like they're gonna show up unexpectedly and react in way you didn't expect. I say go for it! :teeth

It shouldn't be a problem, just don't have a bottom rocker that says California or a MC patch. It won't be a problem, you can wear anything you like. This is America 🇱🇷

Haven’t seen “Wild Hogs”, eh? :laughing

:laughing:thumbup

I’ve been sporting my Wild Hogs outfit every time I climb on a motorcycle for 30 years here in the Bay Area:

IMG_7921.jpeg

when I became a “life member” after 20 years I made some patches from a t-shirt design our tattoo-guy member Mr Barnaby had created:

IMG_2408.jpeg

IMG_2313.jpeg

worn my clown-suits like these in Morocco, Spain and France, too. I don’t hang out in bars, but anyway, never had a negative experience yet. :angel:clown

Last edited: