• There has been a recent cluster of spammers accessing BARFer accounts and posting spam. To safeguard your account, please consider changing your password. It would be even better to take the additional step of enabling 2 Factor Authentication (2FA) on your BARF account. Read more here.

YOUNG RIDER HERE IN NEED OF HELP! :)

Which bike..?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

bruddakhan

To Infinity And Beyond
Moto(s)
2006 50th Anny R6 (sold), 2008 Fiat R6(sold), 2007 Candy Red R6 x 2
Name
Zach
--PLEASE VOTE IN THE POLL ABOVE ON WHICH BIKE YOU WOULD GO FOR--

EDIT: im going to end up putting the same mods that bike two has on anyways
EDIT: I HAVE BEEN DRIVING MY MOMS 250 NOW FOR ABOUT 3 MONTHS AND PLAN ON RDING IT FOR ANOTHER TWO OR THREE, I APPRECIATE THE FACT THAT YOU WANT ME TO BE SAFE AND RIDE A SMALLER BIKE FIRST, BUT I AM ASKING WHICH BIKE IS A BETTER DEAL.

Hello, you may have seen my other post in the newbies section. but if not, i am Zach and i am fifteen years old from Los Gatos, CA. i have to chose between two bikes and i need some help from experienced riders. there are two R6's that i can chose from.

BIKE 1:

-2007 charcoal grey R6 asking $6.5k
-11k miles
-comes with a EXO 700 (chameleon graphics) helmet
-records of service recently
-stock, no scratches. clean bike

BIKE 2:

-2006 R6 raven asking $5500
-10,600 miles
-has aftermarket parts (fender eliminator, slip on jardine gp1, flush mount turn signals, rear integrated light, seat cowl, power commander, tinted window, frame sliders)
-looks pretty clean from pictures
-includes all original parts

YOUR OPINION IS JUST AS HELPFUL WHEN IT COMES TO PERSONAL PREFERANCE AND ALSO WHICH BIKE DO YOU THINK IS A BETTER INVESTMENT?

thanks guys ,
Zach

Last edited:
Whichever one will let you do a pre-purchase inspection on it if you're dead-set on getting an R6 :|

It's hard to tell you to take your time, but a new rider should take about a year before moving to a larger bike.